MUSIC – M83: Midnight City

music.m83

“The mind is the strongest tool we have to help us secure the riches within the universe.” ― Stephen Richards

What can I say? I love, love, love this song which is simply “magnifica” on every possible level!!!! Just two seconds of playing it got me hooked – kind of rare for me to begin with. Searching online for a song that I could groove to, this just popped out of the blue. What a great come back for 80’s new wave beat. M83’s Midnight City gave me the chills and I am sooo digging the vibe that I think that it might just bring disco back.

This amazing song took me to a total state of euphoric bliss for four minutes – and then some (as I pound on the replay). I think I got drunk and deeply intoxicated just by listening to it over and over again.

The video is way “out-of-this-world” and is the first part of the cool trilogy.

The Band…The Song…The Video…I Heart…Oh, and the lyrics is awesome too – simple, direct and totally feeling the words at this very perfect moment of heighten awareness of what it feels like to have my mind go places. It just took me to cloud 9999999999! Three words – Mutant Academy Unite!

ARTIST/BAND – M83 (Anthony Gonzalez)
COUNTRY –
Antibes, France and California, USA
ALBUM –
Hurry Up, We’re Dreaming
SONG –
Midnight City
LABEL –
Naïve, Mute
GENRE –
Alternative, Ambient, Dream Pop, Electronic, New Wave, Nu Gaze, Shoegaze, Synthpop
WEBSITE –
http://ilovem83.com

LYRICS

Waiting in a car

Waiting for a ride in the dark

The night city grows

Look and see her eyes, they glow

Waiting in a car

Waiting for a ride in the dark

Drinking in the lounge

Following the neon signs

Waiting for a roar

Looking at the mutating skyline

The city is my church

It wraps me in the sparkling twilight

Waiting in a car

Waiting for the right time

Waiting in a car

Waiting for the right time

Waiting in a car

Waiting for the right time

Waiting in a car

Waiting for the right time

Waiting in a car

Waiting for a ride in the dark

 https://ceoofmyfeelgoodlife.wordpress.com/music/

6 thoughts on “MUSIC – M83: Midnight City

Leave a Reply

