APPS – FotoFlexer: Web Photo-Editor

apps fotoflexer web photo-editor ceoofmyfeelgoodlife

“Those static images have the uncanny ability to jar the memory and bring places and people back to life.” – Isabel Lopez

apps fotoflexer ceoofmyfeelgoodlife

WEBSITE – http://fotoflexer.com
DEMO – http://fotoflexer.com/demos.php

Haven’t you noticed that almost everyone is connected to the WorldWideWeb? It’s hard not to be a part of this phenomenon given the diversity and functionality it provides. This includes the birthing of social media, email transactions, research & information gathering; ability to earn & work online; listen to music, watch videos, blog, play games, read, chat, and so on.

Another popular reason why people love going online is to post pictures. I use to be one of crazed-ass kids who goes loco posting photos (“selfie-much?). But given the lack of time, I haven’t gotten the chance to upload or even take much pictures.

I don’t know about you, but i cannot post any of my images without me enhancing it – even just a little bit. Call me OC, but come on, everyone wants to look good in their photos (admit it, you would untag yourself in Facebook if a friend tagged an unflattering shot of you).

apps fotoflexer.013

I admit that having my mac has made my photo manipulation faster & easier (thanks to iPhoto) but i can’t seem to stretch my images – meaning, i can’t seem to make my face or body thinner (must be my obsession of wanting to be as thin as Cara Delevinge, my girl crush of the moment) 🙂

It’s no wonder that FotoFlexer is an answered prayer for me. It’s designed for the novice who enjoys the ease and simplicity of software applications. Known for its user-friendly features coupled with its one-click tweaks, it’s no wonder many are amazed at how far online photo-editing has come.

Below are some countless reasons why I enjoy this app

  1. It’s Free
  2. No need to Register
  3. Easy to Use
  4. Perfect for those who don’t have the time or patience to learn Photoshop

Admittedly, I am a newbie at this so I decided to research on other good points that some users have experienced.

  1. Edits blemishes and wrinkles nicely and easily
  2. Offers Free Professional tools like Adding Text, Animation, Curves, Hi-Resolution Mode, Morph, Layering, Recolor Effects, Smart Resizing and Smart Scissors. This enhances your images and user experience while feeling more involved on the manipulation process.
  3. Good-looking and easy-to-use interface
  4. Great way to share photos online given its integration with many of todays social media networks like Facebook, Smugmug, Flickr, PhotoBucket, MySpace, Phanfare, Picasa, etc.
  5. Real time posting of images to your social media accounts
  6. Easy to manage and convenient when using webpages or social media sites
  7. Tutorials made available for new users
  8. Fun and easy way to be creative
  9. Regularly updates on the site giving users more options
  10. Delivers desired results

Apps fotoflexer web photo-editor ceoofmyfeelgoodlife

Of course, as Law of Relativity would state, if there is the good, there has to be some parts that FotoFlexer could improve upon.

  1. May load a bit slow
  2. Not ideal for graphic designers or photographers who constantly needs to edit large image sizes
  3. Can only save using two (2) formats – JPG & PNG; whereas others can save in BMP, GIF, TIFF and PDF.

Now the snags are hardly a deal-breaker for me. I find this tool to be prefect given my personal requirements which are pretty simple – plus, after researching, I realized how many “goodies” this site can actually offer ( I feel like i just struck gold ). I really couldn’t ask for anymore more so I give this application five (5) stars plus two (2) thumbs up. 🙂

So if you haven’t tried it, give it a go (I know I’ll be playing with it some more). I’d love to hear what you have to say about about my Fabulous Find online.

Apps FotoFlexer Web Photo-editor ceoofmyfeelgoodlife

Leave a Reply

